Skip to content

All Growed Up

2.May 2008

Well, it’s finally official. I’ve quit my job and am leaving dorm life behind me, almost certainly for good. (Let’s just say wild horses couldn’t drag me back to the dorms.)

I’m beginning to plan my move, thinking about new furniture, planning a miniature herb garden (in pots) – like these high-tech ones or these slightly lower-tech ones. I’m having Martha Stewart fantasies of beautifully arrayed dinners seasoned with my own produce (aeroponically grown salad greens and seven varieties of basil, oh my!)

I’m also beginning to worry about not being able to afford things like electricity, but that was inevitable.

Many many updates to come.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

