Skip to content

Film film film!

17.August 2010

I’m just back from a magical short vacation in the woods with three of my favorite girls in the entire world, followed by the wedding of a fourth amazing girl over the weekend and I have many, many things to share with you.  It’s also really getting close to the beginning of the school year and I’m realizing I have a lot to do, but it’ll all get done, right?

For now, here are some photos from a recent batch of film I had developed – this time I was playing with some Ektar 100 and got a couple rolls of Fuji Provia 400 cross-processed.  I’m very pleased with the results.  I mean, I already knew that Ektar is splendid, but the Provia cross-processing is a revelation.  If you like grain, this is the way to get some serious grainy splendor.  Just look at the beach shot and the sunset below!  Amazing!  Anyway, enjoy and we’ll be back to our regularly scheduled programming very soon.

This is a fun shot of the atrium at Algiers  in Harvard Square.  It’s the warmest, most lovely space. [Ektar]

They also make coffee there.  [Ektar]

I also LOVE taking photos of the Leavitt & Pierce window in Harvard Square.  This little bird is very whimsical.  [Ektar]

This is our puppy, Calvin.  Since he got his grown-up teeth in, he looks like he’s in a denture commercial.  Here he’s actually missing a couple teeth.  I’m a little smitten with him.  [Ektar]

I’m thinking a lot lately about how people curate their daily lives.  I want to do more of that.  A lot of the objects in our house are sort of nonchalantly thrown about.  Maybe I’ll start to curate a little more thoughtfully. [Ektar]

A few weeks ago, Dan and I took a long walk through Boston.  I thought this sign was arresting. [Provia 400 XPro]

And then we saw this amazing car downtown.  I want one.  [Provia 400 XPro]

Dan and I also took an amazing day trip with Jamie to Provincetown.  This is the sunset that day.  [Provia 400 XPro]

Also we went to the beach. That’s Dan in the water.  Also, look at that grain!  [Provia 400 XPro]

More on flickr.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

